Kate Buchdahl Memorial Prize

This Prize was established in 1993 by family and friends to honour the late classical violinist, Kate Buchdahl. The Prize is awarded to a third year student in their final year in the study of violin. This Prize continues to build and we would welcome further donations from colleagues, family and friends.

How to apply

All eligible current students of the ANU School of Music are automatically considered for award of this prize.

Past recipients

2013 - Jane Cameron

2012 - Natalia Harvey

2011 - Alexina Hawkins

2010 - Hannah Donohoe




School of Music
+61 2 6125 5700

Updated:  12 June 2013/Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Music/Page Contact:  Development Officer