Harold Wesley Allen Memorial Prize

The Harold Wesley Allen Prize was established as a tribute to the outstanding qualities, particularly as a composer, of the late Harold Allen. The Prize is awarded for musical composition and encourages students to seek knowledge and skill of the composition techniques and styles of the Viennese School of Schonberg, Berg and Webern.

How to apply

All eligible current students of the ANU School of Music are automatically considered for award of this scholarship

Past recipients

2016 - Benjamin Drury

2015 - Enrica Wong

2013 - Leonard Weiss & Chathura Bandutunga

2012 - Samuel Smith

2011 - Chloe Hobbs

2010 - Chloe Hobbs




School of Music
+61 2 6125 5700

Updated:  12 June 2013/Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Music/Page Contact:  Development Officer