Dennis Griffin National Piano/Composition Postgraduate Scholarship

A scholarship is awarded on the condition that the scholar is admitted to and continues to pursue a full time program of study leading to the award of Master of Music at the Australian National University. A Dennis Griffin National Piano scholar may be required to take part in up to two designated concerts per year for the benefit of the Dennis Griffin Fund.


Open to students enrolling in a Master of Music in Piano or Composition. All students enrolled in the Master of Music in Piano or Composition will be considered for a Dennis Griffin National Piano Masters Scholarship.

Past recipients

2016 - Aaron Chew

2014 - Anne Ewing

2012 - Andrew Rumsey

2009 - Kylie Loveland & Luke Sweeting

Baby grand piano


1 year


School of Music
+61 2 6125 5700

Updated:  12 June 2013/Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Music/Page Contact:  Development Officer