John Mackey Quartet - John Coltrane 50 years on

Date & time

7.30–9.30pm 6 December 2017


ANU Pop-up Village venue, University Ave, Acton ACT 2601


Admission $22 / $15 (concession) / $10 ANU Student Card Holder

John Mackey

The John Mackey Quartet will celebrate the music of John Coltrane, fifty years after his death in 1967.

The energy and fire of John Mackey (saxophones) Matt McMahon (piano), Jonathan Zwartz (bass) Simon Barker (drums) will pay true homage to one of the music’s great artists.

A broad palette of Coltrane originals will paint an aural canvas of yesterday’s sounds melded with today’s interpretations.

Doors open at 6pm.
Music from 7.30pm.
Make sure to grab dinner from one of the food trucks at the Pop-Up at ANU. Tables in the venue.

Updated:  12 June 2013/Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Music/Page Contact:  Development Officer