Christel Larko Music Scholarship

The Christel Larko Music Scholarship is funded by a bequest to the Friends of the ANU School of Music. The scholarship will be awarded to an outstanding student studying voice or piano in a program offered by the ANU School of Music. If the selection committee deems that there is more than one deserving candidate in a particular year, the award may be shared, up to an annual value of $12,000.

The intention is to alternate the award between voice or piano in successive years; however this is not mandatory.

Conditions of award



The scholarships will be available to students who are:

  • domestic or international
  • enrolled in an undergraduate or postgraduate program
  • studying voice or piano in a program offered by the ANU School of Music
  • enrolled full-time

How to apply

No application required as all eligible undergraduate and postgraduate students will be automatically considered.

Past recipients

2017 - Jessica High, Sophie Edwards; Jasmine Liu (postgraduate keyboard)

2016 - Jasmine Liu (keyboard), Leilani Wagner (voice)

2015 - Daniel Dwyer (keyboard)

2014 - Jade McFaul (voice), Lachlan McIntyre (voice), Jelena Mamic (voice)

friends logo




1 year


School of Music
+61 2 6125 5700

Updated:  12 June 2013/Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Music/Page Contact:  Development Officer