Friends of the School of Music Ensemble Prize 2015

Date & time

6pm 19 November 2015


Larry Sitsky Recital Room
ANU School of Music



Photo credit: Brian Stewart

The School of Music is very pleased to present the finalists for the 2015 Friends Ensemble Music Prizes. This year the finalists include:

Wattle Guitar Quartet (Jeffrey Cheah, Emma-Shay Gallenti-Guilfoyle, Cassandra Low, Alex Clark)

Sev Quartet (Eddie Bernasconi, Ben Forte, Alec Brinsmead, Brendan Keller-Tuberg)

Andrew Blanch and Callum Henshaw

ANU Improvisation Ensemble (Amelia Watson, Ben Drury, Ben Harb, Malcolm Newland)

Three Men, One Chamber (Haydn Fritzlaff, Stephen Read, Brendan Keller-Tuberg)

Hugo Lee Band (Hugo Lee, Ben Forte, Jack Schwenke, Alec Brinsmead)


The finals will be held in the Larry Sitsky Recital Room, 6:00pm Thursday 19th November.

The Friends of the School of Music established the prizes to promote ensemble playing in the tertiary student cohort in all musical genres taught at the ANU School of Music.
There are be two ensemble competitions in 2015. Prizes will be awarded in two categories for each Competition:
1. the Friends Chamber Music Prize and
2. the Friends Jazz and Contemporary Music Prize
(for jazz, contemporary, improvisatory, and popular music).

For each Competition, up to two prizes will be awarded:
1. Chamber Music
a. First Place: $1,000
b. People’s Choice: $500
2. Jazz and Contemporary Music, including jazz, contemporary, improvisatory, and popular music
a. First Place: $1,000
b. People’s Choice: $500

Updated:  12 June 2013/Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Music/Page Contact:  Development Officer