Dennis Griffin National Piano/Composition Undergraduate Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to a student commencing the Bachelor of Music specialising in piano and/or composition and demonstrating an outstanding level of musical ability and accomplishment during the selection process.

The Scholarship is tenable, subject to satisfactory academic progress and continued enrolment in an undergraduate degree offered by the School of Music for three academic years or four academic years if the scholar proceeds to an honours year in Music.

How to apply

All eligible current students and students offered admission to the ANU School of Music are automatically considered for award of this scholarship.

Past recipients

2017 - Ben Drury & Alex Pecenko & Candice Lui

2016 - Hanul Lee

2015 - Clare Lo

2014 - Erica Chen & Roya Safaei

2013 - Chloe Hobbs

2011 - Joseph McEvilly



Value is annual


4 years


School of Music
+61 2 6125 5700

Updated:  12 June 2013/Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Music/Page Contact:  Development Officer