The Great American Songbook & Original Compositions

Date & time

7.30pm 16 October 2013


Big Band Room, Peter Karmel Building


$25 adults, $20 members of the Friends, $10 students.

Jazz concert poster

The Friends of the School of Music will  hold a fundraising jazz concert on Wednesday 16th October at 7:30pm in the Big Band Room, Peter Karmel Building, at the School.

The proceeds will be used by the Friends to support grants to students for activities such as master classes, CD production, participation in competitions etc.

The program will feature the ANU Jazz Collective playing new works by John Mackey and Miroslav Bukovsky; and the Liam Budge Duo, combining a repertoire of standards from the Great American Songbook and original compositions.

The ANU Jazz Collective comprises an impressive line-up - Kirrah Amosa (Voice); Tate Sheridan (Piano); Jack Ray (Guitar); Llewellyn Osborne (Violin); Mitchell Brandman (Bass); Jonathan Harding-Clark (Drums); Simeon Staker (Drums/percussion); Pat Langdon (Trombone); Eddie Bernasconi (Trumpet); Scott Temby (Trumpet); Hugo Lee (Alto Sax); Calum Builder (Soprano Sax); Andrej Thompson (Baritone Sax); Miroslav Bukovsky (Flugel Horn/Trumpet); and John Mackey (Tenor Sax).

The Liam Budge Duo comprises Tate Sheridan (piano) and Liam Budge (vocals). 

Do not miss this opportunity to hear the performance of new works, including a couple of world premieres, by two of the most respected jazz musicians in Australia today and a collaboration between two of Canberra's finest young jazz musicians, whose future contribution to the Australian and world jazz scene is assured. 

Reserved seating can be obtained by contacting Annie Oakey ( and making payment in advance by EFT to the Friends bank account BSB 012 950 Account No 451018883 (your name and ‘jazz’ in the reference line).

Payment can also be made by credit card or cheque sent to PO Box 6035, Kingston ACT 2604.

Tickets may also be available for purchase at the door. Tickets $25 adults, $20 members of the Friends, $10 students.

Updated:  12 June 2013/Responsible Officer:  Head, School of Music/Page Contact:  Development Officer